You can terminate and/or cancel the automatic renewal of your DeleteMe subscription at any time, for any reason. You can cancel the recurring billing of your DeleteMe account using these steps.
You can request a full refund, no questions asked, before your first Privacy Report is complete and a pro-rated refund based on the time remaining in your current subscription anytime after your first report is completed.
If you have any questions about cancelling your DeleteMe subscription, please contact our support team.
Article is closed for comments.